The Wee G & T Festival June 17, 2016 16:27

Click to find our 2017 Wee G & T Festival Event Page >>>

Here at Provender Brown we are HUGE fans of a wee gin or a two and the recent revival in all things juniper has had us on a sampling mission.  We now stock over 25 different gins, many from small Scottish artisan producers who are each creating exciting variations on this old favourite.

Pickerings, Eden Mill and Strathearn from right here in Perthshire are only a few of the wonderful distilleries that have appeared in the last few years.

What else to do then but throw a Gin Festival? We’ve rounded up some of our favourite suppliers and a whole host of other Scottish gin producers, and this September we’ll be throwing the inaugural Provender Brown Wee G & T Festival.  Hooray!

We say T, but of course there is now a plethora of tasty mixers designed to bring out the very specific flavours of these wonderful new gins and so, as well as being able to sample several gins, meet the producers and spend an afternoon chatting about our nation’s favourite tipple, we’ll also be inspiring you into trying modern new mixers and fancy-schmancy alternatives to ice and slice!

Tickets are on sale now: please be quick, we anticipate a gin lover fuelled demand!

Saturday September 17th 2016  

12 noon to 4.30pm

Salutation Hotel

Tickets £15

Cost includes:

  • Free sampling from all of our producers
  • A Programme of Cocktail Masterclass to inspire your new found tastes
  • A Cooking With Gin Cook Demo from Small City Recipes

BUY ONLINE NOW >>>

 Or drop into provender Brown deli to purchase.

UPDATE!

We are delighted to be welcoming in over 20 producers who will be offering tastings of over 50 gins between them! WOW! 

Arbikie (G&M)

http://www.arbikie.com/gin/

Berry Good http://www.berry-good.co.uk/
Darnley's View http://www.darnleysview.com/
Edinburgh http://www.edinburghgindistillery.co.uk/
Elgin http://elgin-gin.co.uk/
Fever Tree http://www.fever-tree.com/
Fifty Pounds (Marussia) http://www.fiftypoundsgin.co.uk/home.cfm
Firkin http://firkingin.co.uk/
Gin Bothy http://www.ginbothy.co.uk/
Gordon Castle (G&M) http://www.gordoncastlescotland-shop.com/gordon-castle-gin-70cl.ir
McQueens http://www.mcqueengin.co.uk/
Minus 33 https://locabev.com/?age-verified=d3065691ae
NB http://www.nbgin.com/
Persie http://www.persiedistillery.com/
Pickerings https://www.pickeringsgin.com/
Pinkster http://www.pinkstergin.com/
Porters http://www.portersgin.co.uk/
Shetland Reel http://www.shetlandreel.com/
Stirling https://stirlinggin.co.uk/
Strathearn http://www.strathearndistillery.com/our-gin/?age-verified=bef0a1be38
Summerhouse Drinks http://www.summerhousedrinks.com/